The fifteenth America's Cup champion in team history! Argentina won again after 28 years!

Live broadcast, July 11th, the Copa America final is over, Argentina beat Brazil to win the 2021 Copa America.
Image source : Internet 

This is the team's first major championship after 1993! This is also the fifteenth America's Cup champion in the history of the Argentine team.
Image source: Internet 
Argentina America’s Cup Champion: 1921, 1925, 1927, 1929, 1937, 1941, 1945, 1946, 1947, 1955, 1957, 1959A, 1991, 1993, 2021

Both sides of the game were still ferocious, with Neymar's trousers torn apart after less than 15 minutes and several players shoveled to the ground...

Although Argentina has won the Copa America 14 times in its previous Copa America history, more than Brazil's nine times, the defending champions Samba are the preferred side in terms of comparisons between the two teams.

Before reaching the final, Brazil had won five of their six matches and drew one, producing excellent numbers of goals from 12 games and only two goals. In the semi-finals, they took the lead with a 1-0 win over Peru, while Argentina and Colombia went into the penalty shootout to win.
Messi's first Copa America Trophy
Messi kissing his first trophy for Argentina

In that semi-final, several Argentine players were fouled by their opponents, messi was kicked out of the ankle blood ...
Di Maria Goal Against Brazil in Copa America 2020
Di Maria goal against Brazil in Copa America 2020

Not only that, but the Brazilian team, which has the physical advantage, is sitting at home this time.
The Copa America was supposed to be co-hosted by Argentina and Colombia, but both countries abandoned their tournaments because of the outbreak and Brazil temporarily took over.
In Brazil's history, they have hosted the Copa America five times, and five times they have won the final, making them the strongest hosts in the tournament.

Before the final, Brazilian President Bosonaro even went so far as to say: "I am now ahead of schedule to announce the result of the game, 5-0 (Brazil won). Paraguay's legendary goalkeeper Chilavete also reminded Messi: "Messi and his team-mates must be ready to beat Brazil, Neymar, VAR and the referee."

If there is doubt on the pitch, the hosts will make a profit. ”

Argentina, of course, does not intend to sit back and wait. In the first six games, the Pampas Eagles have won four and scored 11 goals and conceded three. On the eve of the final, rosario's memorial also projected images of Messi and other Argentine national team players onto the monument to inspire Argentina to victory.

There are also a number of Argentine fans at home listed two sets of portraits - Messi and the old ball king Maradona.

Messi was also in the lead at the Copa America, scoring nine of Argentina's 11 goals before the final, including four goals and five assists.

Messi has previously reached the finals of three Copa America (2007, 2015, 2016) and one World Cup (2014), but all came back...

Although he has won all the honours at Barca, Messi has been struggling for the title for years with the Argentine national team. The Argentine national team has not won a title in 28 years since winning the Copa America in 1993.

At one point, a frustrated Messi announced his retirement from the national team after losing the 2016 Copa America final, but eventually put on a blue-and-white shirt.

He also revealed during the America's Cup:"My biggest dream is to win the championship in this jersey. There were times when we were very close to the championship and failed, but I will keep working hard and fight for it. Neymar also said of his former Barca team-mate before the game: "I've always said that Messi is the best player I've ever seen and he's a good friend of mine. But it's a final, we're the opponents and I want to win and take the title. But I still have the same respect for him. "Brazil
and Argentina are always classics and I am honoured to be part of the team and very keen to win. ”

In terms of world rankings, The 8th-ranked Argentina is not as good as third-ranked Brazil, which beat Argentina in the semi-finals of the last Copa America in the last Copa America. The 2004 and 2007 Copa America finals were also the two occasions brazil lifted the trophy in front of Argentina.

Coupled with this Copa America, Argentina has reached the final five times in the last seven Copa America tournaments, but the first four have only become the background board of the champions ... This time, Argentina finally won the Champions Trophy, and Messi was finally able to raise his eyebrows.

Source: Thepaper

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post